Zachary Taylor and his cabinet

Zachary Taylor Cabinet

Zachary Taylor and his cabinet

Here for your perusal is an original photograph of Zachary Taylor and his cabinet, all seated except President Taylor. It was created in 1849.

The photograph illustrates Left to right: William Ballard Preston, Secretary of the Navy; Thomas Ewing, Secretary of the Interior; John Middleton Clayton, Secretary of State; Zachary Taylor, Twelfth President of the United States; William Morris Meredith, Secretary of the Treasury; George Washington Crawford, Secretary of War; Jacob Collamer, Postmaster General; Reverdy Johnson, Attorney General.

We have compiled this collection of photographs mainly to serve as a valuable educational resource. Contact

Image ID# FBE89200

This Photograph Comes from the Collection:

And is Part of the Following Theme Groups: